DE

Off-site Team

Jana Piske - Founder

Jana

Founder

Jana Piske - Founder

Jana

Founder

Hi, I'm Jana and I am studying development cooperation with a focus on ecological sustainability in Alicante. At Taste of Malawi, I coordinate the individual tasks with the team and represent the project as a founder at networking and other events. I am also the hot line between the offsite and onsite team and regularly exchange ideas with Alex in Malawi. I put my heart and soul into Taste of Malawi because we have a team without limits, but with many talents. We can learn new things from each other every day!
Show less

Eva Licht - Corporate Identity

Eva

Corporate Identity

Eva Licht - Corporate Identity

Eva

Corporate Identity

Hi, I'm Eva and I'm studying Strategic Product and Innovation Development in Wuppertal. At Taste of Malawi, I mainly deal with design tasks and art direction, but I also enjoy learning new things. I put my heart and soul into Taste of Malawi because I am pleased that we can accompany and support these wonderful women on their way. We promote sustainable social change, and strong and emancipated role models for the next generation. It's nice to see what we've been doing since 2014 and how we're evolving every day.
Show less

Johanna Knoop - Fundraising

Johanna

Fundraising

Johanna Knoop - Fundraising

Johanna

Fundraising

Hi, I'm Johanna and I study Nonprofit Management in Berlin. I take care of the fundraising at Taste of Malawi, so my tasks encompass collecting donations and sponsorings for which I work closely together with the marketing team. I also am one of the faces behind our Facebook and Instagram pages. I give heart for Taste of Malawi, because here I can use my talents to move something, which means change for the better for great and brave women. A change that they cause themselves with creativity and willpower.
Show less

Felix Fastenrath - Corporate Design

Felix

Corporate Design

Felix

Corporate Design

Hi, I’m Felix and I study Strategic Innovation in Wuppertal. I’m part of the marketing and corporate design team at Taste of Malawi. I’m involved in the planning and execution of our look and feel and our communications. This encompasses print and above all our website. I help at Taste of Malawi because I like using my skills and seeing what they can do. While doing so, I like to try new things and to learn from my fellow team members.
Show less

Lisa Schumacher - Human Resources

Lisa

Human Resources

Lisa Schumacher - Human Resources

Lisa

Human Resources

Hey, I’m Lisa. I’ve spent one year in Malawi doing volunteer work, ever since then it’s my second home and I am so very happy that I have the opportunity to work in this motivated team. 
My responsibilities at Taste of Malawi are the recruitment and co-ordination of volunteers for our European staff as well as international and Malawian volunteers that support our centre in Lilongwe.
I am currently doing a double degree in Marseille, France, so my favourite things to do are going to the beach or going for a hike in a national park near Marseille.
Show less

Anna Drosd - Design

Anna

Design

Anna Drosd - Design

Anna

Design

Hey, I’m Anna Sophie, a fashion designer, bespoke tailor, cutter, draper and patternmaker. I’m part of the design team of Taste of Malawi and advise the school in professional questions. I was immediately appealed by Taste of Malawi for three reasons: it is a project that addresses my craft, I spent a year in Malawi as a volunteer between 2009 and 2010 and I love the idea of women being supported in setting up their own business. It is a huge difference whether you have to learn something on your own or if you are trained by someone.
Show less

Julia Mergenschröer - Fundraising

Julia

Fundraising

Julia Mergenschröer - Fundraising

Julia

Fundraising

Hello everyone, my name is Julia and I study Social Sciences in Cologne. When I first heard about Taste of Malawi I immediately liked the idea of young people supporting women in Malawi on their way to independence and to point to a sustainable and fair consumerism at the same time. My duties as a member of the fundraising team are collecting donations and generating sponsorships. It’s fun and life-enriching to be part of this international team.
Show less

Julia Köring - Human Resources

Julia

Human Resources

Julia Köring - Human Resources

Julia

Human Resources

My Name is Julia and I study International Management in Marseille. I got to know Taste of Malawi through Lisa and Jesus. They talked about the project with such love and excitement that I immediately knew I wanted to become part of this team. I give heart because I believe in chance and gender equality and I know that we can really make a difference with Taste of Malawi.
Show less

Pia Ballerstaedt - Marketing

Pia

Marketing

Pia Ballerstaedt - Marketing

Pia

Marketing

Hi, I am Pia, 25 years old and member of Taste of Malawi for nearly 3 years. After 2,5 years as Head of Social Media, I now switched to fundraising. I give heart because the project supports important values and offer equal chances to everyone. Further, the exchange with Malawi is super interesting and a great opportunity to learn more about another culture.
Show less

Konstantin Balthes - Management and Educational

Konstantin

Management and Educational

Konstantin Balthes - Management and Educational

Konstantin

Management and Educational

Hi, I’m Konstantin and I’m studying Management in Mannheim. At Taste of Malawi, I’m in charge of the strategic development of the organisation. I give heart because I’m convinced that working hand in hand on the same level, we can really make a change.
Show less

Bettina Schmutz - Textile design

Bettina

Design

Bettina Schmutz - Textile design

Bettina

Design

Hey, I’m Bettina! I’m a tailor and fashion designer and I’m freelancing for diverse theatre productions. At Taste of Malawi, I support Anna at tailoring prototypes for new designs and at checking the quality of our products. I liked the project immediately, as I was looking for a way to use my craft to help other women. The project has great values and I like the cultural exchange within the team and with Malawi, of course!
Show less

Siobhan Smith - Web design

Siobhán

Web design

Siobhan Smith - Web design

Siobhán

Web design

Hi, I’m Siobhán and I am from the UK. I have recently finished my MA in International Relations at Leiden University in the Netherlands. I became a part of the team through Lisa and I help Felix out on the Website team. I have volunteered at other NGOs across Europe and the US, however not one as unique and important as ToM. I am happy to be able to contribute to a project that promotes both gender equality and responsible fashion.
Show less

Elena Kolb - Design

Elena

Design

Elena Kolb - Design

Elena

Design

Hey, my name is Elena. In Hamburg I just finished my master craftsman’s diploma for mens costumes and bespoke tailoring. At Taste of Malawi I am part of the design team, preparing the fashion collection for the production in Africa. I give heart because I want to empower women having the chance to live their own independent lifes. This starts with a good training and workplace.
Show less

Anne Pleuser - Human Resources

Anne

Human Resources

Anne Pleuser - Human Resources

Anne

Human Resources

Hi! I am Anne and I support Taste of Malawi in the Human Resources Team. Our main tasks are the coordination of the volunteers coming to our project, as well as the recruitment of new members for the Offsite Team. Due to my studies in geography I have always discussed development cooperation critically. I appreciate this reflective attitude which I also find in the Taste of Malawi Team a lot and I enjoy working in such a motivated Team very much. The exchange of knowledge doesn’t stay one-sided, because mutual learning builds the core of the project!
Show less

Simon Becker - Logistics

Simon

Logistics

Simon Becker - Logistics

Simon

Logisitcs

Hi, I'm Simon and I'm studying geography in Cologne. At Taste of Malawi, I take care of logistics-related issues. During my stays in Malawi, I learned to love and appreciate the country and its people. I think the project is great because we offer women complete training, which then enables them to become financially independent. At Taste of Malawi, I particularly love that we have an intercultural work environment in which we can learn a lot from each other.
Show less

Audrey Knoll - Accounting

Audrey

Accounting

Audrey Knoll - Accounting

Audrey

Accounting

Hi, I’m Audrey and I am studying multinational management and business analytics at the University of Pennsylvania. At Taste of Malawi I’m helping out with the accounting team. I give heart because I believe in economic empowerment for women and eradicating poverty.
Show less

Maximilian Lehn - Logistics

Max

Logistics

Maximilian Lehn - Logistics

Max

Logistics

Hi, I'm Max and I'm studying cultural economics (English: International Cultural and Business Studies) in Passau. At Taste of Malawi, I am part of the logistics team with Simon, so I take care of the coordination and transport of the products produced in the project. I put my heart and soul into Taste of Malawi because I want everyone to have the same opportunities in life and I find it impressive what international and intercultural cooperation can achieve.
Show less

Nadja Mühlhäuser - Marketing

Nadja

Marketing

Nadja Mühlhäuser - Marketing

Nadja

Marketing

Hey, my name is Nadja. After spending my practical semester (Social Work) with Taste of Malawi, I fell in love with this awesome project and its people. Now I'm part of the Social Media Team, trying to give you a nice insight of our work and the wonderful people in our team!
Show less

Freia Hartenbach - Marketing

Freia

Marketing

Freia Hartenbach - Marketing

Freia

Marketing

Hi, I'm Freia and I'm a Marketing Manager in Berlin. At Taste of Malawi I am responsible for the social media presence. We feed you the latest stories from Malawi to bring you closer to the project and the team in Malawi. Why the whole thing? I firmly believe that we all deserve the same opportunities in life and I want to stand up for and get involved. Oh, and the team is of course brilliant to work with!
Show less

Richard - Accounting

Richard

Accounting

Richard - Accounting

Richard

Accounting

Hi, I'm Richard and I'm currently on a gap year after studying economics and geography in Heidelberg. At Taste of Malawi I take care of the bookkeeping and help with web design whenever possible. After visiting Ethiopia on a similar project, I became aware of the relatively short expenditure of time that we can use to achieve great things for the local people in Africa. The Taste of Malawi project is taking a great independent approach in Malawi and I am excited to be part of it!
Show less

Previous Members

Katrin Lutz - Sales

Katrin

Sales

Katrin Lutz - Sales

Katrin

Sales

Hi! I’m Katrin and I study Medicine in Regensburg, Germany. At Taste of Malawi I am responsible for sales and I also represent our project at festivals and other events. I give heart because everyone deserves equal rights and the chance to make the best out of their lives.
Show less

Jonas Casper - Accounting

Jonas

Accounting

Jonas Casper - Accounting

Jonas

Accounting

Hi! I’m Jonas and I study economics in Goettingen, Germany. At Taste of Malawi, I am responsible for accounting, legal and administrative matters as well as fund-raising. I give heart because it is not only a fair and honest project, but also a sustainable.
Show less

Lucía Cabrera Miquel - Human resources

Lucía

Human resources

Lucía Cabrera Miquel - Human resources

Lucía

Human resources

Hi! I am Lucía and I study International Business in Marseille, France. At Taste of Malawi I am in the Human resources team, where I’m in charge of the structuring of our European team and of the recruitment of new team members. I give heart because it’s time to prioritise women and give them the rightful place they have in our society. This is why I fight for women’s empowerment; one of the keys for the development of our societies, not only at a political or economic level but also in terms of ethics and rights.
Show less

Jesus Urios Culiañez - Human resources

Jesus

Human resources

Jesus Urios Culiañez - Human resources

Jesus

Human resources

Hello everyone, my name is Jesus. Currently, I am doing a double degree in International Business both in Valencia, Spain, and in Marseille, France. My current duties at Taste of Malawi are looking for new volunteers, helping ongoing recruitments and supporting current volunteers. I give heart because we can contribute for a better future.
Show less

Mareike Lummer - Public Relations

Mareike

Public Relations

Mareike Lummer - Public Relations

Mareike

Public Relations

Hi, I’m Mareike! I work as a marketing expert at a social media consultancy in Berlin. At Taste of Malawi, I write texts for the website and press releases. I also translate them so we can reach an international audience, but the main reason is that this way, our friends in Malawi can understand what we say about the project. I give heart because it’s important to support these women on their life-changing way to independence!
Show less

Charlotte Carstens - Web design

Charlotte

Web design

Charlotte Carstens - Web design

Charlotte

Web design

Hi, I‘m Charlotte and I study medicine in Regensburg. At Taste of Malawi I work in the web site and marketing team. I give heart, because I want everyone to get the same chances in life that most people in Europe take for granted. It is also wonderful to see how well people from different countries can work together!
Show less

Maximilian Dammer - Accounting

Max

Accounting

Maximilian Dammer - Accounting

Max

Accounting

Hi, my name is Maximilian and I study International Business Administration in Marseille. Together with Jonas, I am responsible for accounting and finance matters. I also support Konstantin in his work on internal training. I give heart because I like the intercultural exchange across different continents and at the same time we are able to lay the foundation for the financial independence of many people in Malawi.
Show less

Julia Hess - Fundraising

Julia

Fundraising

Julia Hess - Fundraising

Julia

Fundraising


Show less

Impressed by what we do and learn at Taste of Malawi? Join our team! See on our job page at what tasks we need a hand at the moment. If you have the right skills for that: Amazing! If you haven't: Don't worry, every help is welcome.

Join our Offsite Team!

EN

Off-Site Team

Jana Piske - Gründerin

Jana

Gründerin

Jana Piske - Gründerin

Jana

Gründerin

Hi, ich bin Jana und studiere Entwicklungszusammenarbeit mit Schwerpunkt ökologischer Nachhaltigkeit in Alicante. Bei Taste of Malawi koordiniere ich die einzelnen Aufgaben mit dem Team und vertrete das Projekt als Gründerin bei Networking- und anderen Veranstaltungen. Außerdem bin ich der heiße Draht zwischen offsite und onsite Team und tausche mich regelmäßig mit Alex in Malawi aus. Ich stecke mein Herzblut in Taste of Malawi, weil wir ein Team ohne Grenzen, dafür aber mit vielen Talenten haben. Wir können jeden Tag Neues voneinander lernen!
Weniger anzeigen

Eva Licht - Corporate Identity

Eva

Corporate Identity

Eva Licht - Corporate Identity

Eva

Corporate Identity

Hi, ich bin Eva und studiere Strategische Produkt- und Innovationsentwicklung in Wuppertal. Bei Taste of Malawi befasse ich mich überwiegend mit gestalterischen Aufgaben und art direction, lerne aber auch gerne Neues dazu. Ich stecke mein Herzblut in Taste of Malawi, weil es mich freut, dass wir diese wundervollen Frauen auf ihrem Weg begleiten und unterstützen können. Wir fördern einen nachhaltigen gesellschaftlichen Wandel mit der Hilfe von starken und emanzipierten Rollenvorbildern für die nächste Generation. Es ist schön zu sehen, was wir seit 2014 bereits bewegt haben und wie wir uns jeden Tag weiterentwickeln.
Weniger anzeigen

Johanna Knoop - Fundraising

Johanna

Fundraising

Johanna Knoop - Fundraising

Johanna

Fundraising

Hi, ich bin Johanna und studiere in Berlin Nonprofit Management. Bei Taste of Malawi mache ich das Fundraising, bin also zuständig für das Sammeln von Spenden und Sponsorengeldern und arbeite eng mit dem Marketing-Team zusammen. Außerdem stecke ich mit hinter unserer Facebook-Seite und unserem Instagram-Account. Ich stecke mein Herzblut in Taste of Malawi, weil ich hier meine Talente einsetzen kann, um mit dem Projekt etwas zu bewegen, was Veränderung für großartige, mutige Frauen bedeutet. Eine Veränderung, die sie selbst durch Kreativität und einen starken Willen herbeiführen.
Weniger anzeigen

Felix Fastenrath - Corporate Design

Felix

Corporate Design

Felix Fastenrath - Corporate Design

Felix

Corporate Design

Hi, ich bin Felix und studiere Industriedesign in Wuppertal. Bei Taste of Malawi bin ich im Marketingteam und neben der Planung bin ich auch mit der Umsetzung unseres Erscheinungsbilds, vor allem der Website, beschäftigt. Ich stecke mein Herzblut in Taste of Malawi, weil es Spaß macht, zu erleben, wie meine Arbeit hier solch motivierten Menschen in Afrika helfen kann, ihre Lebensumstände zu verbessern.
Weniger anzeigen

Lisa Schumacher - Human Resources

Lisa

Human Resources

Lisa Schumacher - Human Resources

Lisa

Human Resources

Hey, ich bin Lisa. Ich habe ein Jahr lang in Malawi Freiwilligenarbeit geleistet, seitdem ist es meine zweite Heimat und ich bin unendlich dankbar, dass ich die Möglichkeit habe, in diesem motivierten Team zu arbeiten. Meine Aufgaben bei Taste of Malawi sind die Rekrutierung und Koordination neuer Mitglieder für unser europäisches Team, sowie internationaler und malawischer Freiwilliger, die in unserem Standort in Lilongwe helfen.
Im Moment mache ich einen Doppelbachelor in Marseille, Frankreich, deswegen gehe ich in meiner Freizeit gerne an den Strand oder mache Wanderungen in einem Nationalpark in der Nähe.
Weniger anzeigen

Anna Drosd - Design

Anna

Design

Anna Drosd - Design

Anna

Design

Hi, ich bin Anna Sophie. Modedesignerin, Maßschneiderin und Gewandmeisterin. Bei Taste of Malawi hin ich im Designteam tätig und berate die Schule in professionellen Fragen.Das Projekt hat mich aus drei Gründen sofort angesprochen: Es ist es ein Projekt, das meine Fähigkeiten anspricht, ich von 2009 bis 2010 selbst als Freiwillige in Malawi gelebt und ich finde es großartig, dass Taste of Malawi Frauen fördert, damit sie sich eine Existenz aufbauen können. Es ist ein riesiger Unterschied ob man sich etwas selbst beibringt oder darin ausgebildet wird.
Weniger anzeigen

Julia Mergenschröer - Fundraising

Julia

Fundraising

Julia Mergenschröer - Fundraising

Julia

Fundraising

Hallo, ich bin Julia und ich studiere Sozialwissenschaften in Köln. Als ich das erste Mal von Taste of Malawi gehört habe, war ich sofort begeistert von der Idee, Frauen in Malawi auf Augenhöhe dabei zu unterstützen, sich selbstständig zu machen und gleichzeitig hier das Bewusstsein für einen nachhaltigen und fairen Konsum zu stärken. Meine Aufgaben im Projekt sind das Sammeln von Spenden und das Generieren von Sponsoren. Es macht Spaß und ist sehr bereichernd, Teil dieses internationalen Teams zu sein!
Weniger anzeigen

Julia Köring - Human Resources

Julia

Human Resources

Julia Köring - Human Resources

Julia

Human Resources

Ich bin Julia und studiere Internationales Management in Marseille. Ich bin durch Lisa und Jesus zum ersten Mal auf Taste of Malawi aufmerksam geworden. Sie haben mit so einer Begeisterung und Liebe von diesem Projekt berichtet, dass mir sofort klar wurde, dass ich ein Teil davon sein möchte. Bei Taste of Malawi bin ich für die Sozialen Medien und die Öffentlichkeitsarbeit zuständig. Themen wie Chancen- und Geschlechtergleichheit lagen mir schon immer sehr am Herzen und ich weiß, dass wir mit Taste of Malawi wirklich etwas bewegen können!
Weniger anzeigen

Pia Ballerstaedt - Marketing

Pia

Marketing

Pia Ballerstaedt - Marketing

Pia

Marketing

Hallo, ich bin Pia, 25 Jahre und schon seit fast 3 Jahren bei Taste of Malawi. Nach 2,5 Jahren im Social Media Team, habe ich am Anfang des Jahres ins Fundraising gewechselt. Ich stecke mein Herzblut in Taste of Malawi, weil das Projekt wichtige Werte fördert und allen die gleichen Chancen bietet. Außerdem ist der Austausch mit Malawi sehr interessant und eine großartige Möglichkeit, mehr über eine andere Kultur zu erfahren.
Weniger anzeigen

Konstantin Balthes - Management und Bildung

Konstantin

Management und Bildung

Konstantin Balthes - Management und Bildung

Konstantin

Management und Bildung

Hi, ich bin Konstantin und studiere Management in Mannheim. Bei Taste of Malawi kümmere ich mich um die strategische Ausrichtung des Vereins. Ich stecke mein Herzblut in Taste of Malawi, weil ich überzeugt bin, dass wir, wenn wir zusammen arbeiten, wirklich etwas bewirken können!
Weniger anzeigen

Bettina Schmutz - Textildesign

Bettina

Textildesign

Bettina Schmutz - Textildesign

Bettina

Textildesign

Hey, ich bin Bettina! Ich bin Schneiderin und Modedesignerin und freiberuflich für verschiedene Theaterproduktionen tätig. Bei Taste of Malawi unterstütze ich Anna bei der Erstellung und Anpassung von Prototypen für neue Designs und bei der Überprüfung der Qualität unserer Produkte. Ich war von dem Projekt von Anfang an begeistert, da ich nach einer Möglichkeit suchte, mein Handwerk zu nutzen, um anderen Frauen zu helfen. Das Projekt vertritt wichtige Werte und ich mag den kulturellen Austausch innerhalb des Teams und natürlich die Zusammenarbeit mit Malawi!
Weniger anzeigen

Siobhan Smith - Web design

Siobhán

Web design

Siobhan Smith - Web design

Siobhán

Web design

Hallo, ich bin Siobhán und komme aus Großbritannien. Ich habe kürzlich meinen MA in Internationalen Beziehungen an der Universität Leiden in den Niederlanden abgeschlossen. Ich helfe Felix im Website-Team. Ich habe mich freiwillig bei verschiedenen NGOs in Europa und den USA gemeldet, jedoch hat mir ToM am besten gefallen. Ich freue mich, für ein Projekt zu arbeiten, das sowohl die Gleichstellung der Geschlechter als auch verantwortungsvolle Mode fördert.
Show less

Elena Kolb - Design

Elena

Design

Elena Kolb - Design

Elena

Design

Hey, ich heiße Elena. In Hamburg habe ich gerade mein Meisterdiplom für Herrenkostüme und Maßschneiderei abgeschlossen. Bei Taste of Malawi bin ich Teil des Designteams und bereite die Modekollektion für die Produktion in Afrika vor. Ich stecke mein Herzblut in Taste of Malawi, weil ich Frauen die Möglichkeit geben möchte, ihr eigenes unabhängiges Leben zu führen. Dies beginnt mit einer guten Ausbildung und einem guten Arbeitsplatz.
Weniger anzeigen

Anne Pleuser - Human Resources

Anne

Human Resources

Anne Pleuser - Human Resources

Konstantin

Human Resources

Hi! Ich bin Anne und bin bei Taste of Malawi im Bereich Human Resources tätig. Dort geht es vor allem um die Koordinierung der Freiwilligen im Projekt sowie der Rekrutierung neuer Mitglieder für das europäische Team. Durch mein Geographiestudium habe ich mich immer kritisch mit dem Thema Entwicklungszusammenarbeit auseinandergesetzt. Diese reflektierte Haltung, die auch das Taste of Malawi Team vertritt, schätze ich sehr und es macht außerdem viel Spaß in einem so motivierten Team mitarbeiten zu dürfen. Der Wissensaustausch bleibt hier keineswegs einseitig, denn der gegenseitige Lernprozess steht im Mittelpunkt!
Weniger anzeigen

Simon Becker - Logistik

Simon

Logistik

Simon Becker - Logistik

Simon

Logistik

Hi, ich bin Simon und studiere Geographie in Köln. Bei Taste of Malawi kümmere ich mich um Themen rund um die Logistik. Während meiner Aufenthalte in Malawi habe ich das Land und seine/ihre Einwohner*innen lieben und schätzen gelernt. Das Projekt finde ich großartig, da wir Frauen eine vollständige Ausbildung anbieten, welche ihnen im Anschluss den Weg zu einer finanziellen Unabhängigkeit ermöglicht. Besonders schätze ich bei Taste of Malawi, dass wir ein interkulturelles Arbeitsumfeld haben, in welchem wir viel voneinander lernen können.
Weniger anzeigen

Audrey Knoll - Buchhaltung

Audrey

Buchhaltung

Audrey Knoll - Buchhaltung

Audrey

Buchhaltung

Hallo, ich bin Audrey und studiere Multinationales Management und Business Analytics an der University of Pennsylvania. Bei Taste of Malawi helfe ich dem Buchhaltungsteam. Ich stecke mein Herzblut in Taste of Malawi, weil ich an die wirtschaftliche Stärkung von Frauen glaube und finanzielle Ungleichheiten verringern möchte.
Weniger anzeigen

Maximilian Lehn - Logisitik

Max

Logistik

Maximilian Lehn - Logisitik

Max

Logistik

Hi, ich bin Max und studiere Kulturwirtschaft (Englisch: International Cultural and Business Studies) in Passau. Bei Taste of Malawi bin ich zusammen mit Simon im Logistikteam, kümmere mich also um die Koordination und den Transport der im Projekt produzierten Produkte. Ich stecke mein Herzblut in Taste of Malawi, weil ich mir wünsche, dass jeder die gleichen Chancen im Leben erhält und ich es beeindruckend finde, was internationale und interkulturelle Zusammenarbeit bewirken kann.
Weniger anzeigen

Nadja - Marketing

Nadja

Marketing

Nadja - Marketing

Nadja

Marketing

Hey, ich heiße Nadja. Seit ich mein praktisches Semester (Soziale Arbeit) mit Taste of Malawi verbracht habe, bin ich in dieses großartige Projekt und seine Leute verliebt. Jetzt bin ich Teil des Social Media Teams und versuche Euch einen Einblick in unsere Arbeit und die wunderbaren Menschen in unserem Team zu geben!
Weniger anzeigen

Freia Hartenbach - Marketing

Freia

Marketing

Freia Hartenbach - Marketing

Freia

Marketing

Moin, ich bin Freia und bin Marketing Manager in Berlin. Bei Taste of Malawi bin ich für den Social Media Auftritt verantwortlich. Wir füttern euch mit den neuesten Geschichten aus Malawi um euch das Projekt und das Team in Malawi ein Stück näher zu bringen. Warum das Ganze? Ich glaube fest daran, dass wir alle die gleichen Chancen im Leben verdienen und dafür möchte ich einstehen und mich engagieren. Ach, und das Team ist natürlich auch ganz knorke.
Weniger anzeigen

Richard - Buchhaltung

Richard

Buchhaltung

Richard - Buchhaltung

Richard

Buchhaltung

Hi, ich bin Richard und aktuell in einem Gap Year nach meinem Studium der VWL und Geographie in Heidelberg. Bei Taste of Malawi kümmere ich mich um die Buchhaltungen und helfe nach Möglichkeit im Webdesign. Nach einem Besuch in Äthiopien bei einem ähnlichen Projekt ist mir bewusst geworden, mit welchem für uns verhältnismäßig geringem Zeitaufwand wir großes für die Menschen vor Ort in Afrika bewegen können. Das Projekt von Taste of Malawi verfolgt einen tollen selbstständigen Ansatz in Malawi und ich freue mich, ein Teil davon zu sein!
Weniger anzeigen

Vorherige Mitglieder

Katrin Lutz - Verkauf

Katrin

Verkauf

Katrin Lutz - Verkauf

Katrin

Verkauf

Hi, ich bin Katrin und studiere Medizin in Regensburg. Bei Taste of Malawi bin ich hauptsächlich im Verkauf tätig und bin für das Projekt bei Festivals und anderen Events, um unseren Stand zu führen. Ich stecke mein Herzblut in Taste of Malawi, weil jeder die Chance bekommen sollte, das beste aus dem eigenen Leben zu machen.
Show less

Jonas Casper - Buchhaltung

Jonas

Buchhaltung

Jonas Casper - Buchhaltung

Jonas

Buchhaltung

Hi, ich bin Jonas und studiere VWL in Göttingen. Bei Taste of Malawi bin ich im Buchhaltungsteam, kümmere mich um rechtliche und administrative Angelegenheiten und helfe außerdem beim Fundraising. Ich stecke mein Herzblut in Taste of Malawi, weil es nicht nur ein faires Projekt mit einer Menge Herz ist, sondern auch nachhaltig.
Weniger anzeigen

Lucía Cabrera Miquel - Human Resources

Lucía

Human Resources

Lucía Cabrera Miquel - Human Resources

Lucía

Human Resources

Hi! Ich bin Lucía und ich studiere International Business in Marseille, Frankreich. Bei Taste of Malawi bin ich im Bereich Human Resources, genauer bin ich für die Strukturierung unseres europäischen Teams und die Rekrutierung neuer Teammitglieder zuständig. Ich stecke mein Herzblut in Taste of Malawi, weil es an der Zeit ist, Frauen besser zu behandeln und ihnen ihren rechtmäßigen Platz in der Gesellschaft zu geben. Deshalb kämpfe ich für die Gleichberechtigung der Frau; einer der Schlüssel für die Entwicklung unserer Gesellschaft, nicht nur aus politischer und wirtschaftlicher Perspektive, sondern auch vom ethischen Standpunkt aus.
Weniger anzeigen

Jesus Urios Culiañez - Human Resources

Jesus

Human Resources

Jesus Urios Culiañez - Human Resources

Jesus

Human Resources

Hallo, mein Name ist Jesus. Im Moment mache ich einen Doppelbachelor in International Business in Valencia, Spanien, und Marseille, Frankreich. Meine Aufgaben bei Taste of Malawi sind die Suche nach neuen Freiwilligen und die aktuellen Freiwilligen zu unterstützen. Ich stecke mein Herzblut in Taste of Malawi, weil wir zu einer besseren Zukunft beitragen können.
Weniger anzeigen

Mareike Lummer - Public Relations

Mareike

Public Relations

Mareike Lummer - Public Relations

Mareike

Public Relations

Hi, ich bin Mareike! Ich arbeite als Marketingexpertin in einer Social Media-Agentur in Berlin. Bei Taste of Malawi schreibe ich Texte für die Website und Pressemitteilungen und übersetze diese, damit wir einem internationalen Publikum bekannt werden und vor allem damit unsere Freunde in Malawi verstehen, was wir über das Projekt schreiben. Ich stecke mein Herzblut in Taste of Malawi, weil es wichtig ist, diese Frauen auf ihrem lebensverändernden Weg zur Unabhängigkeit zu unterstützen.
Weniger anzeigen

Charlotte Carstens - Webdesign

Charlotte

Webdesign

Charlotte Carstens - Webdesign

Charlotte

Webdesign

Hi, ich bin Charlotte und studiere Medizin in Regensburg. Bei Taste of Malawi helfe ich bei der Website und im Marketing. Ich stecke mein Herzblut in Taste of Malawi, weil ich mir wünsche, dass jeder die Chancen bekommt, die für viele in Europa selbstverständlich sind. Außerdem ist es toll zu sehen, wie Menschen aus den unterschiedlichsten Ländern so gut zusammenarbeiten!
Weniger anzeigen

Maximilian Dammer - Buchhaltung

Max

Buchhaltung

Maximilian Dammer - Buchhaltung

Max

Buchhaltung

Hi, ich bin Maximilian und studiere International Business Administration in Marseille. Zusammen mit Jonas bin ich im Buchhaltungs- und Finance-Team. Außerdem unterstütze ich Konstantin bei der internen Bildungsarbeit. Ich stecke mein Herzblut in Taste of Malawi, weil wir in einem interkulturellen Arbeitsumfeld über Kontinente hinweg viel voneinander lernen und einen wichtigen Grundstein für die finanzielle Unabhängigkeit vieler Menschen in Malawi setzen.
Weniger anzeigen

Julia Hess - Fundraising

Julia

Fundraising

Julia Hess - Fundraising

Julia

Fundraising


Weniger anzeigen

Beeindruckt davon, was wir bei Taste of Malawi e.V. leisten und lernen? Dann werde Teil des Teams! Schau auf der Jobseite nach, wobei wir grade Hilfe gebrauchen könnten. Wenn du die entsprechenden Skills hast: Hervorragend! Wenn nicht: Auch nicht schlimm, bei uns ist jede helfende Hand willkommen.

Werde Teil von Team Europa!