DE

On-site Team

Alexander Kumcheza - Project Director

Alex

Project Director

Alexander Kumcheza - Project Director

Alex

Project Director

Hi, I'm Alex from Lilongwe in Malawi. I have founded the project with Jana and now I'm coordinating the Malawian team. Actually, I have studied computer sciences, but my tasks at Taste of Malawi are very diverse: coordinating the team members, supervising our production and checking the quality of our products, keeping track of our finances, and many more. I stay in touch with Team Europe, so we can adjust our work to each other. I give heart, because I want to help the women boost their talents.
Show less

Lexa - Project Manager

Lexa

Project Manager

Lexa - Project Manager

Lexa

Project Manager

Hey, I'm Lexa and I take care of the marketing here in Malawi. My tasks are making our project and what we do more know. Also I am passionate about design and fashion. When I am tailoring, I can express myself.
Show less

Bridget - Workshop Supervisor

Bridget

Workshop Supervisor

Bridget - Workshop Supervisor

Bridget

Workshop Supervisor

Hello, I'm Bridget and I'm the supervisor in the workshop here in Malawi. My job is to keep track of the workshop and tailoring. I am very interested in design and fashion. When I tailor I can express my personality.
Show less

Lydes - Teacher

Lydes

Teacher

Lydes - Teacher

Lydes

Teacher

Hey, I'm Lydes and I teach tailoring and I'm a seamstress myself. My job is to teach level 1 students and sometimes I do tailoring myself. I am very enthusiastic about fashion design and tailoring. When I teach and tailor, I can express my personality.
Show less

Eleni - Housekeeper

Eleni

Housekeeper

Eleni - Housekeeper

Eleni

Housekeeper

Hi, I'm Eleni and I help with the housekeeping here in Malawi. My tasks include, for example, keeping the property clean and preparing lunch.
Show less

Andrew - Waste Management

Christina

Level 3 Tailor

Andrew - Waste Management

Christina

Level 3 Tailor

Hey, I'm Christina and I'm a seamstress here in Malawi. My duties include cutting various patterns and tailoring various items of clothing. I'm passionate about design and fashion, and tailoring allows me to express my personality.
Show less

Glory - Level 3 Tailor

Glory

Level 3 Tailor

Glory - Level 3 Tailor

Glory

Level 3 Tailor

Hi, I'm Glory and a seamstress here at Taste of Malawi. Among other things, I am responsible for checking that all our fabrics are ironed smoothly. I'm also very enthusiastic about design and fashion, and tailoring allows me to express my personality.
Show less

Elina - Level 3 Tailor

Elina

Level 3 Tailor

Elina - Level 3 Tailor

Elina

Level 3 Tailor

Hi, I'm Elina and I'm a seamstress in the workshop here in Malawi. One of my tasks is to tailor various items of clothing and I am happy to operate our overlock machine. I am also enthusiastic about design and fashion, and tailoring expresses my personality.
Show less

We can give fifteen women a place to learn and work at the moment. To show you something interesting and new more often, we will present the women here by and by. So come around to have a look regularly!

EN

On-site Team

Alexander Kumcheza - Gründer

Alex

Gründer und Project Director

Alexander Kumcheza - Gründer

Alex

Gründer und Project Director

Hi, ich bin Alex aus Lilongwe in Malawi. Ich habe das Projekt gemeinsam mit Jana gegründet und leite jetzt das malawische Team. Eigentlich habe ich aber Informatik studiert. Meine Aufgaben sind die Koordination der Teammitglieder, die Kontrolle unserer Produktion und der Qualität unserer Produkte, die Verwaltung unserer Finanzen und vieles mehr. Ich bin regelmäßig in Kontakt mit dem Team in Europa, um meine Arbeit mit den anderen abzustimmen. Ich stecke mein Herzblut in Taste of Malawi, weil ich den Frauen dabei helfen will, ihre Talente zu fördern.
Weniger anzeigen

Lexa - Project Manager

Lexa

Project Manager

Lexa - Project Manager

Lexa

Project Manager

Hey, ich bin Lexa und ich kümmere mich um das Marketing vor Ort in Malawi. Meine Aufgabe ist es also, das Projekt und was wir machen, bekannter zu machen. Außerdem sind Design und Mode meine Leidenschaft. Wenn ich nähe, kann ich mich selbst ausdrücken.
Weniger anzeigen

Bridget - Workshop Supervisor

Bridget

Workshop Supervisor

Bridget - Workshop Supervisor

Bridget

Workshop Supervisor

Hi, ich bin Bridget. Ich habe bei Taste of Malawi als Schneiderin angefangen, aber jetzt bin ich Schneiderlehrerin und betreue die anderen Frauen, die noch neu im Projekt sind. Ich mag das Schneidern, weil ich gemerkt habe, dass es mir liegt, und ich glaube, dass ich noch mehr aus meinem Talent herausholen kann.
Weniger anzeigen

Lydes - Schneiderlehrerin

Lydes

Schneiderlehrerin

Lydes - Schneiderlehrerin

Lydes

Schneiderlehrerin

Hey ich bin Lydes und ich unterrichte Schneidern und bin gleichzeitig selbst Schneiderin. Meine Aufgaben sind das Unterrichten der Level 1 Schülerinnen und manchmal schneidere ich auch selbst. Ich begeistere mich sehr für Fashion Design und Schneidern. Wenn ich unterrichte und schneidere, kann ich meine Persönlichkeit zum Ausdruck bringen.
Weniger anzeigen

Eleni - Haushälterin

Eleni

Haushälterin

Eleni - Haushälterin

Eleni

Haushälterin

Hi ich bin Eleni und ich helfe beim Haushalt hier in Malawi. Zu meinen Aufgaben zählt beispielsweise das Sauberhalten des Grundstücks und das Zubereiten des Mittagessens.
Weniger anzeigen

Christina - Schneiderlehrerin

Christina

Stufe 3 Schneiderlehrerin

Christina - Schneiderlehrerin

Christina

Stufe 3 Schneiderlehrerin

Hey, ich bin Christina und ich bin Schneiderin hier in Malawi. Zu meinen Aufgaben zählt das Zurechtschneiden verschiedener Muster sowie das Schneidern verschiedener Kleidungsstücke. Ich bin begeistert von Design und Mode und beim Schneidern kann ich meine Persönlichkeit zum Ausdruck bringen.
Weniger anzeigen

Glory - Schneiderlehrerin

Glory

Stufe 3 Schneiderlehrerin

Glory - Schneiderlehrerin

Glory

Stufe 3 Schneiderlehrerin

Hi, ich bin Glory und Schneiderin hier bei Taste of Malawi. Ich bin unter anderem dafür zuständig zu kontrollieren, dass alle unsere Stoffe schön glatt gebügelt sind. Ich bin auch sehr begeistert von Design und Mode und beim Schneidern kann ich meine Persönlichkeit zum Ausdruck bringen.
Weniger anzeigen

Elina - Schneiderlehrerin

Elina

Stufe 3 Schneiderlehrerin

Elina - Schneiderlehrerin

Elina

Stufe 3 Schneiderlehrerin

Hi, ich bin Elina und Schneiderin im Workshop hier in Malawi. Zu meinen Aufgaben zählt das Schneider verschiedener Kleidungsstücke und das Bedienen unserer Overlockmaschine übernehme ich gerne. Außerdem begeistere ich mich für Design und Mode und beim Schneidern kommt meine Persönlichkeit zum Ausdruck.
Weniger anzeigen